Lil Wayne “Gossip” Was Recorded in 2006

by

“I recorded that song in 2006,” he explained about “Gossip.” “I don’t make records or say anything about people. I don’t beef with people. Everybody knows that. … My words are more important than you. I got kids listening to me. I got grown folk listening to me. I got intelligent people listening to me. I want the words I say to come across [as] important. I want you to relate those words to me, not some guy or some girl. If you hear about me beefing with somebody, you gonna hear about it when I’m in jail.”

More on wayne

The conversation took a 180-degree turn when Wayne started talking about the Hot Boys. Yes, the reunion in is full swing, and he promises an album from himself, Turk, B.G. and Juvenile sometime in 2008. Some of them have already been working together.

“You are gonna get it. It ain’t no new members,” Wayne explained. “We done matured and grown into our own situations.

“Capability,” he added about how they were able put their differences aside. “Everybody is capable of doing. Everybody is down with it. We’re all good. 2008! We started working on some things right now. We got something coming on Juvie’s album [the yet-unscheduled Diary of a Soulja] though.”

Last week Wayne told MTV News that on December 18 he’ll release Tha Carter III: The Leak. That collection will consist of four new songs as well as bootlegged material, such as “Prostitute Flang” and “I Feel Like Dying.” His next proper studio album, Tha Carter III, has a tentative date of February 12.

Mixtape Monday (MTV)

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

